There are a few different aspects to be taken into consideration when creating and managing spaces within a Business plan. Let's cover them below.
By default, you will always start out Craft with a standard space called "My Private Space".
As the Admin or the member of a Business Plan, your own Private Space will have all the features included in the Business tier except for Custom Domain. Customizable URLs will be only available in Business Spaces.
Any new spaces you create in the My Spaces section will be limited to Free plan features.
Any new spaces you create in the Business section (Named "Craft" in the example above) will have all the features included in the Business tier. As the Business Plan admin, you can use the Business section to generate new private spaces for yourself - it is not a requirement to invite other team members or guests to a new space created in this section for it to work properly.
External Location Spaces in the Business Plan
It is possible to add External Location-based Spaces in your My Spaces section. However, by default, the Business plan will not allow the creation of new documents in these spaces. If having External Location Spaces it's a requirement for your workflow, don't worry: please send us a message here and we'll be happy to add that option to your account.
Managing team members
As the Business plan account holder, you can add or remove members at any time on the Admin page.
Click on the 'Members' tab to invite additional Team Members.
Team members can also create new Business spaces. Spaces created by team members will be visible to the Business plan admin. Additionally, the admin can also manage spaces created by team members, including renaming, deleting, and adding others or themselves to those spaces.
Changing Email in the Business Plan
At this moment, it is not possible to change the e-mail address for Business Plan subscriptions. Please contact us here if you have a Business plan and lost access to the e-mail associated with your Craft account.
What happens to my Business Spaces when my subscription is over?
There are two possible scenarios:
- If your Business Subscription runs out and expires your team spaces will remain as they are and downgrade to free tier limitations
- If you manually delete your teams and cancel your Business subscription, team spaces will be completely deleted.